Round Numbers Are Cool

February 13, 2006 psipsina

Stepped on the scale this morning, the needle hit 150.

This is nifty.  I’ve lost 12 pounds since I joined the gym back in September or October – I can’t quite remember the date.  It’s less than a pound a week, but I’ll take it.

The round number seems like a milestone, and I am rapidly approaching another milestone – the day when the scale at the gym has me at less than 150.  (I usually weigh a couple of pounds more at the gym than I do at home, because I weigh myself fully clothed at the gym.  Plus I’ve been eating and drinking all day.  At home, I weigh myself au naturel first thing in the morning on an empty stomach.)

The gym has one of those scales they have in doctor’s offices, with two weights.  The larger weight slots into the bar in 50 lb increments, and the smaller weight slides smoothly along the top bar.  Currently I have to put the larger weight in the 150 lb slot, and slide the smaller weight a couple of pounds out.

When I get below 150, I can use the 100 lb slot on the bottom bar.  That will be a glorious day.

I am not very tall, so 150 lbs is still too heavy.  But it is 12 pounds less than I weighed in September!  I’ve lost an inch from my waist, too.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • February 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Subscribe

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Top Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,392 hits
  •  
