Just when I think we’re going overboard

March 28, 2006 psipsina

Just when I think we might be going a bit overboard on our wedding, The Knot helpfully sends us an e-mail like the following, which reassures me that I am nowhere near the craziest bride ever to try on a poufy white dress.

If I wake up legally married the Red-Haired Boy on the morning of October 8, 2006, I will consider our wedding a success.  If our guests have a nice meal and enjoy themselves, I will consider it a smashing success.  I don’t give a fuck about the “top wedding talent.”  I don’t think our wedding needs a “look,” and as far as I’m concerned, the Wow-Factor is “Wow, after all these years, I finally found a guy who will put up with me.”

From The Knot

Join us at the Four Seasons Hotel Boston:

  • See a couture fashion show – Get a close-up look at the latest gowns
  • Meet the top wedding talent
  • Your chance to meet with the best of the best
  • Taste an amazing wedding menu
  • Incredible menu ideas, from hors d’oeuvres to desserts, created by famed Four Seasons chefs.
  • Discover your wedding look
  • Try on veils, hold bouquets, and test-drive updos
  • Glamorous gift bags
  • Fabulous freebies you’ll love — you won’t leave empty-handed!
  • Style advice from The Knot
  • “Wow-factor” ideas from Kathleen Murray, wedding style editor at The Knot
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • March 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Subscribe

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Top Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,402 hits
  •  
