My New Favorite T-Shirt

June 18, 2006 psipsina

A couple of weeks ago I acquired a shirt with the following slogan:

She wanted to be beautiful but found the maintenance process to be slightly tedious.

I think about this shirt each time that, armed with the same hair dryer I’ve had since junior high, I attempt to tame my unruly, frizzy locks into the sleek hairstyle all the fashion mags tell me I’m supposed to sport. Or each time I sleep for an extra ten minutes and skip the makeup, which is, frankly, most days.

You can check out other T-shirts by the same person at http://www.nathanlovesmary.com. My second favorite:

Sorry about your chicken.

I don’t know why, but I think my friend LP would really like this.

Copyright 2006 by psipsina. If you are reading this on the scumbag blog, you should know that they are using my work (and the work of many, many other people) without attribution.

Entry Filed under: bad hair day, beauty, fashion, hair, nathan loves mary, shirt, t-shirt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • June 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Subscribe

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Top Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,392 hits
  •  
