Working the System

September 20, 2006 psipsina

I have more to do in the week and a half before I leave the office for my wedding than I can possibly accomplish.  The most daunting task is my budget.  I’ve never had to do a budget before.  At my previous job, it was my boss’s responsibility, and when I came here last fall, the budget was already done.

So I’m letting my boss do it.

I win because it’s one less thing I have to do before my vacation.

He wins because for once he can indulge his micromanaging tendencies without annoying the sh!t out of me.

Entry Filed under: work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • September 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Nov »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Recent Posts

  • Subscribe

    Enter your email address:

    Delivered by FeedBurner

  • Top Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,392 hits
  •  
